The Ancien Regime In Europe by E. N. Williams


Only 1 remaining

Bodley Head, 1970. First Edition. 

'Frederick the Great declared that there were seven major powers in Europe: Holland, Spain, France, Russia, Prussia, Austria and Britain. This book look at each of these states in turn, examining its strengths and weaknesses, studying its government and economy to reveal the social systems.'